Mom confession #002

I wasn’t planning on posting tonight, but I had to confess to someone, so here I am.

The good news: you guys, I ran a 5k today. I ran a 5k today without stopping once. I ran a 5k today without face planting on the treadmill. I DID IT.

Seriously, this is a huge deal for me. For actual runners I realize this is barely more than a warm up. But, I’ve never run this distance in my whole life.

excited1

The confession(s):

-I went shopping. Again. I put myself on a spending freeze and still have continued to do nothing but buy clothes & then more clothes & then even more clothes. TO BE FAIR, it was two pairs of work pants, which I genuinely need, AND they were on sale + I had an extra discount to apply + I used my RedCard. So, I ended up getting them over 50% off. But still, I did it.

-I’m watching The Secret Life of Pets, by myself, an hour and 11 minutes after my daughter went to bed, because we started it before bedtime and I thought it was hilarious and I wanted to see what happened.

Thursday night is upon us, we’re almost there. The weekend is SO close. You got this. Have a fabulous Friday, y’all and a wonderful weekend.

Side note: If you’re thinking about getting into running, I highly recommend the C25k (Couch to 5k) app. There’s no way I could have done this without it. I went from absolutely hating running and having no stamina what so ever, to running over 3 miles without stopping. The lovely creators of the app have no idea who I am or that I use their product, but seriously, check it out. It’s free!

 

 

Leave a Reply

